Main screen showing only the dino that you last logged out .
Description
Logging out of a dinosaur and returning to the character selection screen does not display the last dinosaur you played. Instead, it displays the dinosaur you last used before switching to a different server. This makes it annoying when trying to respawn since it will automatically show you a complete different dinosaur than the one you were just playing in.
I have video evidence of this bug if needed. I tried it in 2 different servers officials and community servers and they both seem to have the same issue.
Status
DuplicateAuthor
Created
Jul 24, 2026 2:09 PM UTCLast Updated
Jul 24, 2026 3:15 PM UTCGeneral Details
Reproduction Rate
100%Reproduction Attempts
20Platform Type
PS5Category
Outcomes
Observed Result
Wrong dinosaur displaying in the character selection screen not being the last one you actually played with.
Expected Result
The character screen showing you the last dinosaur that you played with.
Steps to Reproduce
Log out of a server with any dinos.
Get into a new server. And select a different dinosaur that you want to play with.
After logging out that dino or dying with that dino the game will automatically take you to the character selection screen showing you the last dinosaur you played with in the last server not the one you just played with.
Swapping to a different dinosaur and seeing that the same dinosaur as the last server it’s still showing.
Environment
Game
Platform
Hardware
N/A not a hardware detail in this case
Comments
Please Log in to post or interact with comments.